Board of Trustees Members

Bill Foster  Bill Foster, Chair

Bill Foster, of St. Petersburg, is the former mayor of the City of St. Petersburg. An attorney at Foster and Foster, P.A., he also served 10 years on the St. Petersburg City Council, two years as chairman. He has been a participating member of St. Petersburg Vision 2020, the Pinellas County Annexation Task Force, the NAACP and the St. Petersburg History Museum. He is a graduate of Northeast High School, Samford University and the Cumberland Law School at Samford University. Foster was appointed in December 2015.

Nathan Stonecipher  Nathan Stonecipher, Vice Chair

Nathan Stonecipher, of St. Petersburg, is co-owner of Green Bench Brewing Co. A Pinellas County native, he is a graduate of St. Petersburg College and the University of Florida. He previously was vice president of Directed Capital Resources LLC and was an assistant bond trader with Raymond James Financial. He is a member of the board of directors of the EDGE Business District Association in St. Petersburg. Stonecipher was appointed in December 2015.

Deveron Gibbons   Deveron M. Gibbons

Deveron M. Gibbons, of St. Petersburg, has been vice president of Public Affairs with the Amscot Corporation since 2005. Previously, he was senior government affairs advisor at Holland and Knight from 2003 to 2005 and director of government affairs for the Department of Community Affairs from 2000 to 2001. A St. Petersburg native, he received his Bachelor of Arts in Political Science from the University of Florida in 1995; his master’s in Public Administration from the University of South Florida in 2006 and his Juris Doctorate from Florida A&M University College of Law in 2016. His association with SPC began at age 3, when he would accompany his mother to the library on what is now the St. Petersburg/Gibbs Campus. Originally appointed in June 2006, Gibbons was reappointed in June 2015.

SPC President Bill Law serves as secretary to the Board of Trustees.

Trustees emeriti of St. Petersburg College (formerly known as St. Petersburg Junior College) since the Board of Trustees was created in 1968 are:

Arthur Libby Albers*
Bridgette Bello
Philip Benjamin*
Evelyn Bilirakis
Stanley A. Brandimore*
Terrence E. Brett
L. Chauncey Brown*
Janice C. Buchanan Swartz
Kenneth P. Burke
Laurel J. Chadwick
Pamela Jo Davis
Robert J. Fine Jr. 
William W. Gilkey*
Thomas H. Gregory
Lacy R. Harwell*
Paul Hatchett*
James E. Hendry*
Ann G. Hines*
H. W. Holland*
W. Richard Johnston
Susan D. Jones
Cecil B. Keene*
Joseph H. Lang
(designated Chairman Emeritus)
Beatrice Lewis*
E. C. Marquardt*
J. Patrick McElroy
Demos A. Megaloudis*
Gary Megaloudis
Dale Oliver
Reina C. Pollack
Kenneth T. Welch
Lauralee Westine
Mac J. Williams*
Robert C. Young
* deceased

You can contact SPC's Board of Trustees by e-mail at or by calling 727-341-3241.