Student Clubs, Organizations & Programs

Student Life & Leadership provides SPC/SE students the opportunity to become more involved within their school & community. You will develop leadership skills, have access to more scholarships, and meet new friends through…


Beekeeping Club

Advisor: Maura Scanlon, Scanlon.Maura@spcollege.edu

Meetings:
Second Thursday of the month (October 13th, November 10th, December 8th)
11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
TL 126


CEO Club

Advisor: Nicolle Panuthos, Panuthos.Nicolle@spcollege.edu
Advisor: April Bailey, Bailey.April@spcollege.edu

Meetings:
Third Thursday of the month
3:30-5:00 p.m.
UP 320


Club Med

Advisor: Chris Miller, Miller.Chris@spcollege.edu

Meetings:
First & Third Wednesday of the month
3:30-4:30 p.m.
UP 176


Cooking Club

Advisor: Kelly Rich, Rich.Kelly@spcollege.edu

Meetings:
Every other Monday starting September 12th
8:30- 9:00 a.m.
PB 608


Engineering & Technology Club

Advisor: Steven Meyers, Meyers.Steven@spcollege.edu

Meetings:
Every Thursday, August 18th  to December 1st
12:30 -1:30 p.m.
PW 705


Fishing Club

Advisor: Chris Nichol, Nichol.Chris@spcollege.edu


Gay, Lesbian or Whomever (GLOW) Club

Advisor: Anthony LaPorte, Laporte.Anthony@spcollege.edu

Meetings:
First & Third Wednesday of the month
12:30 1:30 p.m.
LI 119


ICMA - International County/City Managers Association

Advisor: Jeffery Kronschnabl, Kronschnabl.Jeffery@spcollege.edu


International Club

Advisor: Valentina Tsoneva, Tsoneva.Valentina@spcollege.edu

Meetings:
Last Wednesday of the month
1:00-2:00 p.m.
LI 119


Intervarsity Christian Club

Advisor: Sherry Wagner, Wagner.Sherry@spcollege.edu
Advisor: Rev. Steven Sinclair, Sinclair.Steven@spcollege.edu

Meetings:
Every Thursday
12:30-1:30 p.m.
UP 156


“MAC” Music Appreciation Club - ONLINE

Advisor: Tony Smith, Smith.Tony@spcollege.edu


Men Achieving eXcellence (MAX) Club

Advisor: Derrick Bullard, Bullard.Derrick@spcollege.edu
Advisor: Jonathan Helms, Helms.Jonathan@spcollege.edu

Meetings:
First & Third Thursday of every month
12:30-1:30 p.m.
TL 108


Psi-Beta National Honor Society for Psychology Students

Advisors: Sharon Olsen, Olsen.Sharon@spcollege.edu

Meetings:
First Wednesday of the month
12:30-1:30 p.m.
UP 320


Phi Beta Lambda

Advisor: MaryLou Walsh, Walsh.Marylou@spcollege.edu

Meetings:
Every other Wednesday (First Meeting-Wednesday, September 28)
5:30-6:30 p.m.
UP 233


Phi Theta Kappa (PTK)

Advisors: Kirsten Tersteegen, Tersteegan.Kirsten@spcollege.edu

Meetings:
First & Third Monday of the month
2:00-3 :00  p.m.
TL 108


Rotaract Club of SPC Seminole

Advisor: Wendy Mitchell-Mathews, Mitchell.Wendy@spcollege.edu

Meetings:
Last Tuesday of the month (Oct 25, and Nov 29)
12:00-1:00 p.m.
TL Commons Patio area


Spanish Club

Advisor: Osiris Albrecht, Albrecht.Osiris@spcollege.edu

Meetings:
First Thursday of the month (Oct. 6th , Nov. 3rd, and Dec. 1st  )
1:00-1:50 p.m.
PW 706


Student Government Association

Advisor: Malena Buck, Buck.Malena@spcollege.edu

Meetings:
First & Third Tuesday of the month
12:30-1:30 p.m.
UP 193

SGA Constitution and Seminole Campus ByLaws


Student Veteran's Association Club

Advisors: Allison Shenofsky, Shenofsky.Allison@spcollege.edu


Student Chapter of Tampa Bay Environmental Professionals (TBAEP)

Advisor: Maura Scanlon, Scanlon.Maura@spcollege.edu

Meetings:
Fourth Thursday of the month (October 27th, November 24th, and none in December)
11:30am-12:30pm
TL 126


Team Scrap

Advisor: Malena Buck, Buck.Malena@spcollege.edu


The Titans Club

Advisor: Patricia Smith, Smith.Patricia@spcollege.edu

Meetings:
First & Third Wednesday and Second & Fourth Tuesday of the month
12:30-1:30 p.m.
UP 154 - Tueday Meetings
UP 156 - Wednesday Meetings


WAVE (Web Arts & Visual Entertainment Club)

Advisor: Delynda Keefe, Keefe.Delynda@spcollege.edu

Meetings:
Every Thursday (August 25th to December 1)
1:00-2:00 p.m.
UP 310


Women on the Way Program

Advisors: Pepper Harth, Harth.Pepper@spcollege.edu

Meetings:
Second & Fourth Tuesday of every month
12:30-1:30 p.m.
UP  193


Yoga Club

Advisor: Li-Lee Tunceren, Tunceren.Lillien@spcollege.edu

Meetings:
Tuesdays
11:15 p.m. – 12:15 p.m.
UP 319


Intramural Sports

  • Frisbee
  • Soccer
  • Football

Contact: Malena Buck, Buck.Malena@spcollege.edu


Click here for our, Monthly Club Meeting Calendar.

Come relax in the Student Center, UP 192. Watch TV, play games, study, and have lots of fun!

Malena (Maria) Buck, MS
Student Life & Leadership Coordinator, SE Seminole Student Government Advisor
Email: Buck.Malena@spcollege.edu
Phone: 727-394-6158

*all info is subject to change